...

How to hide/ unhide a post on Facebook?

Rate this post

Deleting a post on Facebook is pretty easy, but sometimes this is not the best solution, especially if you want to review it in the future. This article will give you a best solution. In the addition, we will tell you how to see hided content at Facebook timeline. Both of these can be done on Facebook application or the site

  1. Hide/ unhide a post on Facebook

Facebook is the largest social networking site today, giving users the ability to share instant feel through the article itself. The problem is, sometimes you want to hide a post on your profile because you do not want anyone to see it but still make sure you can review it in the future.

Hiding articles on the timeline will help you review in the future.
Hiding articles on the timeline will help you review in the future.

For example, if you change your avatar but do not want this activity to show up on the timeline, you will not be able to delete it because the avatar will be removed from Facebook too. Now the way you have to choose is hiding it from the timeline.

To hide a post on the timeline, click or tap the down arrow next to it and select Hide from Timeline.

Select Hide from Timeline next to the article you want to hide.
Select Hide from Timeline next to the article you want to hide.

Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your timeline. However, it will still appear in other places on Facebook, including image timeline representation. Besides, if someone has shared your post, it still exists on their timeline.

Hit Hide to confirm hiding an article on the Timeline.
Hit Hide to confirm hiding an article on the Timeline.

In case you want to unhide the post, click or tap on View Activity Log. This is an entry under the cover of your Facebook page.

Visit View Activity Log to view your Facebook activity history.
Visit View Activity Log to view your Facebook activity history.

To unhide, click on the arrow next to the post and select Show on Timeline if on a mobile device, or click on the circle tick and select Allowed on Timeline if on the web.

Unhide a status on a mobile device.
Unhide a status on a mobile device.
Unhide a status on the web.
Unhide a status on the web.
  1. Unhide content at facebook timeline.

In the process of using Facebook, there are statuses or posts on Facebook’s Timeline interface that are hidden, but now you want to display them again. How to recover the situation?

Remember following steps to do it

Firstly, log on to your Facebook. On the personal Facebook page, you click on the Activity log button on the right side of your Facebook name.

The webpage appears. Select the appropriate option from the drop down menu at the top right corner of the screen.

 

The status or post that matches your selection above will be shown below. Any status or post you have previously hidden will have a circular lock icon with a diagonal line in the middle. Now, to display a hidden status or post, click on the icon and select the option “Allowed on Timeline” in the output window.

The status or post line on the restored Timeline will reappear at the time that you created it on the Timeline interface before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: